The OMC 4 Track: Pendulum

Pendulum formed in Perth, Western Australia and is comprised of Rob Swire on vocals & synth, bass guitarist Gareth McGrillen, DJ Paul Harding aka “El Hornet”, Peredur ap Gwynedd on guitar, Kevin Joseph Sawka behind the drums ad MC The Verse, Ben Mount. Their debut album, Hold Your Colour was released in 2005 which was followed up 3 years later with In Silico and have just released their new album Immersion.
Pendulum’s sound started out more drum and bass-influenced but has evolved into the now signature heavy beats and low buzzing beelines, guitars and overlaid with a touch of synth in a fusion of electronica and rock. Check out the remix of the ABC (Australian Broadcasting Company, free to air channel) News theme below for something truly unexpected. Pendulum not only add to the proof that Australia is more than capable of producing world class musical talent but that Western Australia has a huge part to play in Australia’s musical exports.

The ABC News Theme Remixed



Propane Nightmares

Official Site
facebook page

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment